Senate Rejects Objection to Pennsylvania Electoral Votes 7-92

The Senate overwhelmingly rejected an objection to Pennsylvania’s electoral votes with a final vote of 7-92 early Thursday morning.

The Senate vote was triggered by Sen. Josh Hawley and Rep. Scott Perry, who both submitted a protest of the electors from the commonwealth. While the House went to a debate over the objection, Senate Republicans agreed not to debate the objection before taking a vote.

Those who voted to object to the state’s electoral votes were Sens. Ted Cruz (R-TX), Josh Hawley (R-MO), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-MS), Cynthia Lummis (R-WY), Rick Scott (FL), Roger Marshall (R-KS), and Tommy Tuberville (R-AL).

Sens. Lummis and Scott not support the earlier objection to the Arizona vote but supported the objection to Pennsylvania.

Sen John Kennedy (R-LA), supported the objection to Arizona did not support the objection to the electoral voters from Pennsylvania.

The Senate remains adjourned until the House finishes debate over the Pennsylvania electoral college vote for President-elect Joe Biden over President Donald Trump.

Hits: 72

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

The maximum upload file size: 28 MB. You can upload: image, audio, video, document, spreadsheet, interactive, other. Links to YouTube, Facebook, Twitter and other services inserted in the comment text will be automatically embedded.


Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Themes Gallery, Bromoney and Wordpress Themes