EI live: Mainstream media catches onto “mass rape” lies

Join the Electronic Intifada livestream right now for our ongoing coverage of the Israeli genocide in Gaza, and the Palestinian resistance to it.

As well as YouTube, the stream will also be live on Twitter, Facebook and Twitch.

This afternoon’s lineup:

  • Our colleague Omar Karmi will discuss the failure of what the US purports are its diplomatic efforts to achieve a ceasefire.

  • Ali Abunimah will bring us up to date on Israel’s relentless efforts to push its discredited 7 October mass rapes narrative. Tel Aviv’s fabrications suffered another serious blow as The Times of London became the first mainstream outlet to cast serious doubt on the assertion that systematic sexual violence was deployed on 7 October.

  • And Jon Elmer will host his resistance hour.

  • And as always, we’ll open with a news roundup by Nora Barrows-Friedman, and I’ll take us through some viewer comments at the end of the show.

Timezones: 19:00 Palestine / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CET / 11:00 CT / 12:00 ET / 9:00 PT

If you miss the broadcast live, you will be able to watch it back in the video above.

Palestine is Still the Issue is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Source

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Themes Gallery, Bromoney and Wordpress Themes